AAMC Home   Tomorrow's Doctors Tomorrow's Cures
Program Fact Sheet
    Repayment/ Kansas

Name of Program:

Kansas State Loan Repayment Program

Program Web site:


Designation (Fund Source):


Eligible Specialties:

Allopathic and Osteopathic Physicians (MD, DO), Nurse Practitioners, Certified Nurse Midwives, Physician Assistants, Doctors of Dental Surgery, Doctors of Medicine in Dentistry, Registered Dental Hygienists, Mental and Behavioral Health Care Provider, Health Service Psychologists, Licensed Clinical Social Workers, Licensed Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists, and Psychiatric Nurse Specialists.

Service Requirements (formerly Service Stipulation):

Health professionals must commit to provide health care services at an eligible site located in a federally designated Health Professional Service Area (HPSA) for a minimum of 2 years.

Who Can Apply:

Must be a U.S. citizen or national.


The application cycle is open year-round

Repayment/Scholarship terms:

Amount of repayment per year of service:

Up to $25,000 (physicians or dentists)/$20,000 (all other providers) per year of service commitment.

How to Apply:

See website on how to apply.

Additional Information/Comments:

Must complete the appropriate level of education and be licensed or certified to practice his/her profession in Kansas.

Contact person(s):

Name, title:


Agency name:

The Kansas Department of Health and Environment


Office of Primary Care and Rural Health, 1000 SW Jackson,
Topeka, KS 66612


(785) 296-1200





© 1995- AAMC | 655 K Street, NW Washington, DC 20001 |  Contact Us |  Follow Us  |  Terms and Conditions  |  Privacy Statement